Les deux Fridas - Autocollant
-50%

Les deux Fridas - Autocollant

Prix régulier $4.00 $2.00 Solde

Cet autocollant Les deux Fridas de  Frida Kahlo donnera de la personnalité à votre ordinateur portable, votre bouteille d'eau, votre téléphone ou votre agenda.

  • Imprimé en couleur sur un vinyle durable et imperméable.
  • Le support adhésif puissant adhère à la plupart des surfaces.
  • Design original de Today is Art Day.

Frida Kahlo, Les deux Fridas, 1939 © (2021) Banco de México Diego Rivera Frida Kahlo Museums Trust, Mexico, D.F. / SOCAN

Dimensions
Autocollant : 3 po ou 7,5 cm
Emballage : 3,5 po x 5,5 po ou 8,5 cm x 14 cm

À propos des deux Fridas
Ce double autoportrait de l'artiste mexicaine Frida Kahlo est considéré comme son tableau le plus célèbre. On y voit deux Fridas assises l'une à côté de l'autre. Celle de gauche porte une robe victorienne de style européen tandis que l'autre porte une tehuana, la robe traditionnelle mexicaine.

Beaucoup disent qu'il s'agit ici d'une représentation du double héritage de Frida : son héritage européen par son père qui était allemand, et son héritage mexicain transmis par sa mère.

D'autres voient dans cette oeuvre la Frida mexicaine que Diego Rivera adorait (elle tient un petit portrait de son mari) contre la Frida européenne qu'il rejetait. Ce tableau a en effet été réalisé l'année où Frida a divorcé de Diego.

À propos de Frida Kahlo

Frida Kahlo (née le 6 juillet 1907 à Coyoacán au Mexique et décédée le 13 juillet 1954 à Coyoacán) est une peintre mexicaine, bien connue pour ses autoportraits sans compromis et brillamment colorés qui traitent de thèmes tels que l'identité, le corps humain et la mort. Bien qu'elle ait nié ce lien, elle est souvent identifiée comme une surréaliste. En plus de son œuvre, Frida Kahlo est connue pour sa relation tumultueuse avec le muraliste Diego Rivera (avec qui elle a été mariée en 1929, divorcée en 1939, puis remariée en 1940).


Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
B
Bunny Clinard Wilson
Great Quality Sticker

I'm a huge admirer of strong women and [****] tops that list. I have other pins and stickers of strong women but this of the "Two Fridas" is unusual and not what you'd usually see. It comes from one of my favorite paintings. Great quality and service!

français

Two Fridas - Sticker

Regular price $4.00 Sale

This Frida Kahlo Two Fridas sticker will add personality to your laptop, water bottle, phone or planner.

  • Printed in full colour onto a durable, waterproof vinyl. 
  • The strong adhesive backing adheres to most surfaces.
  • Original design by Today is Art Day.

Frida Kahlo, The Two Fridas, 1939 © (2021) Banco de México Diego Rivera Frida Kahlo Museums Trust, Mexico, D.F. / SOCAN

Dimensions
Sticker: 3" or 7.5 cm
Packaging: 3.5" x 5.5" or 8.5 cm x 14 cm

About The Two Fridas
This double self-portrait by Mexican artist Frida Kahlo is considered her most famous painting. Two versions of Kahlo are seated next to one another. The one on the left is wearing a European-style Victorian dress while the other is wearing a traditional Tehuana dress.

A common interpretation of the work is that this is a representation of Frida’s dual heritage: her European heritage through her father who was German, and her traditional Mexican heritage passed through her mother.

Another interpretation is that the Tehuana Frida is the one Diego Rivera adored (she is holding a small portrait of her husband) while he rejected the European Frida. After all, this painting was made in the year Frida divorced Diego.

About Frida Kahlo
Frida Kahlo (born July 6, 1907, Coyoacán, Mexico—died July 13, 1954, Coyoacán) was a Mexican painter best known for her uncompromising and brilliantly colored self-portraits that deal with such themes as identity, the human body, and death. Although she denied the connection, she is often identified as a Surrealist. In addition to her work, Kahlo was known for her tumultuous relationship with muralist Diego Rivera (married 1929, divorced 1939, remarried 1940).

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)